WonHundred Word Wednesday

The Prompt said: She was carried along by the crowd

I created this-

The music of a plucked guitar, a wooden flute, and bongos competed with the chatter of sellers and buyers haggling over hand-made magnificence. She was carried along by the crowd the riot of colors and smells so familiar they lulled her into complacency. She looked out over the green waters, boats tracing long white lines in the white-caps. Above the sky’s usual dress of gray rippled away letting the soft blue of a northwest sky peek out. The smell of flowers called her. The women hiding behind the dappled brilliance saw everything and spoke little. This was home sweet home.

Now check out what my friends created:

Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com

Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer:http://thedistractedwriter.com/

R.K. Grow: http://www.rkgtheauthor.com/

Stephanie Worlton’s Kreating Krazy blog: http://stephanieworlton.blogspot.com/

Leah Sanders, inklings: http://inklings-leahsanders.blogspot.com/

Laura D. Bastian http://www.lauradbastian.com/

Jaclyn Weist  http://jaclynweist.blogspot.com

Amryn Scott https://wildscottkids.wordpress.com/

K.R. Wilburn  http://krwilburnbooks.com/blog/

Lindzee Armstrong/Lydia Winters http://lindzeearmstrong.blogspot.com

Miranda D. Nelson http://www.mirandadnelson.blogspot.com/

Angela Schroeder http://angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com/

Ginny Romney http://romneyrants.blogspot.com/

Canda Mortensen http://candamortensen.blogspot.com

Jenna Eatough http://mistglenmoon.net/blog/

Starimprint: http://starimprint.blogspot.com/

Kaye P. Clark: http://kayepclarkwriter.blogspot.com/

Jenifer Lee: www.myfam-i-lee.blogspot.com/

Caleb Warnock: calebwarnock.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s